Franklin Conservatory

I love The Franklin Conservatory, between the amazing glass blown artwork of Dale Chihuly and the wonderful plants from all over the world I could go every week and not get bored pointing my camera at things.  Everywhere you looked there was nature, almost overtaking anything man-made, and the butterfly room every spring is by far the best. My favourite shot is the koi pond, cute story about that; the photo had to be cropped thanks to one of the maintainers of the glass orbs, he laid his cleaning rag down on one as I took the shot, I didn’t see it till I uploaded it, but I still love that shot. The butterflies had to be the hardest (animals and children its true).

 

Click...Flash...Comment

